The Dead Daisies Announce The The Dirty Dozen Tour 2017 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 12 April 2017 04:38

THE DEAD DAISIES’ awesome live juggernaut is set to storm into North America in August for a dozen prime live dates as part of their Live & Louder World Tour, in support of the release of their landmark ‘Live And Louder’ album on Spitfire Music/SPV/eOne on May 19th. Heralded “The Dirty Dozen Tour”, the trek is set to kick off in Chicago, IL on August 10th and will wrap in Las Vegas, NV on August 27th.


“The Dirty Dozen Tour” is inspired by the classic 1960s movie of the same name. “Rehearse them, Excite them, Arm them - then turn them loose on the Fans!”
It will be the band’s first North American Headline Tour where demand has been steadily building after 2016’s smash success of their third album “Make Some Noise”. 

Lead singer John Corabi - “We're all very excited for our very first North American headline run. We're kicking it all off on August 10th in Chicago and ending it in "Sin City" Las Vegas!!! You guys have been amazing with all of your support and requests for shows here, so we're giving it to you "LIVE AND LOUDER", and "down and dirty" on "The Dirty Dozen Tour 2017"!!!! See ya on the road kids!!!”

Before being turned loose on North American audiences, the troops will be fresh from playing some of the most prestigious & high profile UK & EU Rock Festivals coupled with a series of headline club shows, dates in Japan to then make their long-awaited debut in South America. From South America it’s back to one of the EU’s largest Festivals “Woodstock Poland”, to be part of a “Concert Inspired by Freedom” which will see the band perform with a 60-piece Orchestra.
The “Live & Louder” - World Tour 2017 will visit the following countries: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden, United Kingdom, Holland, France, Belgium, Hungary, Czech Republic, Japan, Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Mexico, Poland, Canada and the USA.

”LIVE & LOUDER”, will be available in multiple deluxe formats & perfectly captures the awesome vibe of their supreme, sweat drenched, roof-raising live sets, recorded on a heady high at the end of an unbelievable 2016. The result, once again mixed by Anthony Focx (Aerosmith, Bad Company), is an absolute stunner!

Lead guitarist Doug Aldrich has some choice words about the upcoming live album - "Live & Louder really helps define The Dead Daisies’ sound. Like bands I've been involved with co-producing (Whitesnake and Dio), we have a great team that makes sure our sound is consistent and we are always looking to pump it up. Onstage I just play guitar but our crew and production team are very instrumental in capturing what happens on stage. Now get out there and go Live & Louder with us this summer!!”

Special Guests on this run will be THE DIVES which the band made instant friends with on the previous years’ KISS Kruise and who will add their own blend of signature rock and roll to the fiery package.

Rock & Roll is indeed alive and well!!!

Check out the “Make Some Noise - Live & Louder” video here: http://bit.ly/2mcS4ft


LINE-UP:
Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio) –  Guitars
John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, The Scream) – Vocals
David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink) – Guitars
Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake) –  Bass
Brian Tichy (Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner) –  Drums


THE DIRTY DOZEN TOUR – NORTH AMERICA 2017:

Thu 10 Aug    Arcada Theatre | Chicago IL
Fri 11 Aug    Shelter@Saint Andrews | Detroit, MI
Sat 12 Aug    Lee’s Palace | Toronto, ON
Wed 16 Aug    House Of Independence | Asbury Park, NJ
Thu 17 Aug    Highline Ballroom | New York NY
Fri 18 Aug    Rams Head Live | Baltimore, MD
Sat 19 Aug    Masquerade | Atlanta, GA
Sun 20 Aug    The Basement East | Nashville, TN
Wed 23 Aug    Gas Monkey | Dallas, TX
Fri 25 Aug    El Rey Theatre | Los Angeles, CA
Sat 26 Aug    House of Blues | San Diego, CA
Sun 27 Aug    Counts Vamp’d | Las Vegas NV

Tickets: www.thedeaddaisies.com/thedirtydozen
General on-sale April 14, 2017

LIVE & LOUDER WORLD TOUR 2017:

EUROPE

Fri 2 Jun        Rock Hard Festival | Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Sat 3 Jun     Rock In Vienna | Vienna, Austria
Sun 4 Jun     Substage | Karlsruhe, Germany
Mon 5 Jun    Druso | Bergamo, Italy
Tue 6 Jun     Dynamo | Zürich, Switzerland
Thu 8 Jun    Amager Bio | Copenhagen, Denmark
Fri 9 Jun         Sweden Rock Festival | Solvesborg, Sweden
Sun 11 Jun     Download Festival | Donington, United Kingdom
Mon 12 Jun     Liquid Room | Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Wed 14 Jun     Boerderij | Zoetermeer, Netherlands
Fri 16 Jun     Le Forum | Vaureal, France
Sat 17 Jun     Hellfest | Clisson, France
Sun 18 Jun     Graspop Metal Meeting | Dessel, Belgium
Tue 20 Jun     Hirsch | Nürnberg, Germany
Wed 21 Jun     Hellraiser | Leipzig, Germany
Fri 23 Jun     Harley Days Festival | Hamburg, Germany
Sun 25 Jun     Bluesiana | Velden, Austria
Mon 26 Jun     Bluesiana | Velden, Austria
Tue 27 Jun     Rockhouse | Salzburg, Austria
Wed 28 Jun     A38 | Budapest, Hungary
Thu 29 Jun     Lucerna Music Bar | Prague, Czech Republic
Sat 1 Jul         Freigericht Rockt Festival | Freigericht, Germany
Thu 3 Aug     Woodstock Poland | Kostrzyn, Poland

JAPAN

Wed 5 Jul     Shibuya Club Quattro | Tokyo, Japan
Thu 6 Jul     Umeda Club Quattro | Osaka, Japan

SOUTH AMERICA

Wed 12 Jul     Opera de Arame | Curitiba, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Thu 13 Jul     Carioca Club | Sao Paulo, Brazil   (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Sat 15 Jul     Vorterix | Buenos Aires, Argentina
Sun 16 Jul     Teatro Vorterix | Rosario, Argentina
Wed 18 Jul    Venue tba. | Santiago, Chile

More South American Dates to be announced!

 

 

 

Source: http://thedeaddaisies.com/

 
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner

Radio Promotion

Banner