New album for the Swedish rockers Siena Root PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 30 March 2017 05:15

With a vast discography and a reputation of being an extraordinary live act, Swedish roots rock band Siena Root is releasing their seventh album on June 28th via Hänsel & Gretel / MIG Music.

Siena Root came to life in Stockholm and is today considered one of the pioneering Swedish bands in roots rock music. They persistently pulled through with releasing their first album on vinyl back in 2004, long before the retro trend had people carrying down their old turntables from the attic. The quest to bring out the beauty of analog music production to the listeners continued.

The live act came to be an uncompromising show, using all the heavy vintage equipment that most bands lack the strength and passion to carry along. Even a full size multi-track tape recorder was brought on tour during the recording of the live album. The immense dedication to do it all the way is what made Siena Root stand out from the bunch.

With a vast discography and a reputation of being an extraordinary live act, Siena Root is now releasing their seventh album. Driven by their passion for experiments with analog music production they went deep into the Swedish forest, where musical inspiration can only be distracted by the scent of magnetic tape. The result was as always; heavy drum grooves, solid bass riffs, screaming guitar/organ dogfights and powerhouse vocals. All working together in a classic, yet playful and dynamic interaction. But there's more to it. This album was made as much for listening as for feeling, thinking and dreaming.

The cover artwork of "A Dream of Lasting Peace" was designed by Sofia Sagerberg, Patrik Kindwall and Siena Root.

Tales Of Independence
The Piper Won't Let You Stay
Growing Underground
Empty Streets
No Filters
The Echoes Unfold

Band line-up:
Sam Riffer (bg, perc, voc)
Erik Petersson (org, keyb, voc)
Samuel Björö (voc)
Love Forsberg (p, voc)
Matte Gustafsson (g, voc)

2004: A New Day Dawning
2006: Kaleidoscope
2008: Far From The Sun
2009: Different Realities
2010: Live at ROJ (Live)
2011: Root Jam (Live)
2014: Pioneers



Source: MVD

Last Updated on Thursday, 30 March 2017 05:30

Radio Promotion